Intellectual Six Pack

as a college student, and even sometimes now,
i drag myself to the supermarket to buy packs of ramen
i’ve eaten so much of it, i’m pretty sure my brain is a
noodley nest of it, my pencils chopsticks picking out
pieces of words, tossing aside the best of it,
my mind stirred and transformed into an abc soup, playing Scrabble
with the scrambled thoughts in my mind I feel
sometimes are hardly worth 3.49, the cost of a six pack
of ramen, let me show you my intellectual six pack
i’ll rip off the plastic and push it all down my neck
hoping the papers and projects i’m writing at 3am will
reflect my intellect

Leave a Reply

